Hello Summer

I am officially finished with compulsory education! (Unless I have to re-sit my A-levels but let’s ignore that until August 17th). This is “the big summer” before people my age will be off to Uni or doing gap years or going into the real world to make a living. So, most of us are hoping to make the most of it.

I say it every year: “I’m going to do something every single day with only a few lie-in’s, then, I’ll look back at my summer and realise I couldn’t have done more!” It never happens. I’m officially a week and a half into my summer and it hasn’t happened yet… A change needs to be made. If you feel like you need to make a change too then I would suggest mapping out the rest of your summer A.S.A.P. My plan of action is to work out what is going to take up most of my time and when, then to find activities that will fit into the times left free.

This summer the things that will take up free time for me will be working at my part time job (gotta be savin and makin the dolla), I am also moving house at some point in August with my family so packing up the house, and then throughout August rehearsing for RicNic Hampshire’s production of West Side Story in which I am a Jet’s Girl. That leaves me with four weekends, and about two weeks (plus one for a get-away with the fam).

Here are some things that I am determined to cram into the spare time I have left over:

  • Go to a Festival
  • Have a bonfire
  • Meet all my close friends
  • Go to the beach (and swim in the sea)
  • Star-gaze
  • Have a picnic
  • Go on a long bike-ride
  • Go on a long walk
  • Make ice-lollies
  • Go to a theme park
  • Watch the sunrise or sunset
  • Go camping
  • Go to the zoo
  • Go to a drive-in movie theatre (a general life-goal of mine)
  • Have at least five BBQs
  • Have a clear out of clutter I hoard in my room

Other things include things such as drinking wine and having a fair few lie-ins, everyone needs those activities in their lives.

I intend to do all the above and am hoping I’ll manage to. I will also be documenting these moments in photographs too because I guarantee in twenty years’ time I’ll be saying that ‘those were the days’ and the only thing that will properly bring those moments back will be the moments captured in a photo.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

